Chicken pox???

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Chicken pox???

Post by Sash on Tue 28 May 2013 - 7:27

Google is evil.....so I'll rather ask you ladies...

E woke up with tiny spots all over her back, some on her tummy and in her neck. Nothing behind her ears. In one place on her back I could see she scratched it and in that area were a lot more 'knoppies'. Now I know what chicken pox look like on adults but I've never seen them on babies. She doesn't have a fever but was very grumpy and not herself the last week and now have a snotty nose. That's it as far as I know. Could it be chicken pox? She got all her vacs!
Sash
V.I.P. Member
V.I.P. Member

Number of posts : 1601
Mood :
Registration date : 2010-11-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Chicken pox???

Post by Kitty on Tue 28 May 2013 - 9:38

Hi Sash

I am no expert, but it sounds more than something like German measles?

Please let us what it is, when you find out.
Kitty
Uber Member
Uber Member

Number of posts : 860
Mood :
Registration date : 2009-05-14

Back to top Go down

Post by Sash on Tue 28 May 2013 - 9:49

Three of the teachers at school think it's chicken pox so I made an appointment at the doc for 2pm. Will update asap.
Sash
V.I.P. Member
V.I.P. Member

Mood :

Back to top Go down

Post by LilianJ on Tue 28 May 2013 - 10:15

It also sounds like measles... But let us know!!
LilianJ
V.I.P. Member
V.I.P. Member

Number of posts : 2594
Mood :
Registration date : 2011-07-11

Back to top Go down

Post by Honey on Tue 28 May 2013 - 10:17

Chicken pox usually starts with flu like symptoms such as a bad cough and snotty nose. Even if she had her vaccs she can still get it, just much lighter. sounds like chicken pox to me.
Honey
Uber Member
Uber Member

Number of posts : 683
Mood :
Registration date : 2012-12-30

Back to top Go down

Post by Honey on Tue 28 May 2013 - 10:18

Does it blister? Zander blistered immediately thats how I knew. I had german measles but they were not itchy?
Honey
Uber Member